myfreeakp.blogg.se

Corsairs Legacy instal the new for apple
Corsairs Legacy  instal the new for apple













Corsairs Legacy instal the new for apple

I was able to spend about a week with an M1 Mac mini as my main work machine, plugging in my keyboard and monitors, with my primary rig left to gather dust for the duration.ĭuring my time with the M1 Mac mini, I paid close attention to performance, of course, with a special eye to how well it handles non-native apps and apps that were designed for iOS. While I was a bit skeptical of Apple’s decision to leave Intel behind, the promised performance of their custom silicon left me eager to dig in and see how that raw power really translates into real-world situations.

Corsairs Legacy instal the new for apple

It can’t run Windows apps via Bootcamp like an Intel Mac, and there will be some growing pains as developers switch gears and start catering to the new hardware, but that hardware offers tremendous raw performance, excellent potential in the long term, and more than acceptable real-world performance in the short term. It’s also the most affordable way to dip your toe into the brave new world of Apple Silicon, even though it’s powered by the exact same chip found in the much more expensive MacBook Pro. The Mac mini (M1, 2020) is the first Mac desktop to receive Apple’s new ARM-based M1 chip. Lifewire purchased the Mac mini to evaluate its features and capabilities.















Corsairs Legacy  instal the new for apple